Why Luaubee

Once there really was a “Luaubee” . She was my Great Aunt and when I say Great I do not just mean she was my mother’s aunt first, I mean she was an Awesome Aunt.
The kind who knows just what you need or want and provides that very thing without you ever saying a word.

She traveled often and after a trip to Hawaii in the 1960’s she began to call her sunny Pasadena California rec room a “Lanai” and her Summer parties were all Luau themed events!

Bea Andrews Miller 1945
Bea Andrews Miller 1945 Bremerton WA

She was a kindred spirit and this is my little way of remembering her and sharing her zest for life with the world.

I am sharing this post with ABC Wednesday today for the Letter “L”: http://abcwednesday-mrsnesbitt.blogspot.com/

4 thoughts on “Why Luaubee

  1. What a lovely post for this weeks challenge.
    I always love stories like these!

    Have a nice abc-week/weekend
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫

    Like

Comments are closed.